Union of Arab Securities Authorities.

Faq's

  

1. What is the purpose behind establishing the UASA and what are its objectives?

 The purpose of the UASA establishment is to support and promote cooperation between Arab Securities Commissions and enhance the effectiveness of its oversight role. The objectives of the Union are many, notably, upgrading the legislative and regulatory framework for the Arab capital markets in order to achieve fairness, efficiency and transparency.
  

2. What is the benefit accruing for members and affiliates of the UASA, as well as investors?

 The advantage of the Union establishment lies in the opportunities of exchanging of information and experiences and transferring knowledge and reach out to the highest degree of coordination to achieve efficiency and safety of transactions in the Arab securities markets for the benefit of investors.
 

3. Is the UASA considered a governmental institution?

The establishment of the UASA was initiated by the Securities and Commodities Authority of United Arab Emirates and generated the memorandum of association which stated that at least 4 Arab Securities Authorities should approve on the memorandum of association.

In the first UASA foundation meeting held in 2007, 11 of the Arab Securities Authorities signed with agreement on this memorandum. The Council of Ministers in the United Arab Emirates under Resolution No. 84/10 dated 8/4/2007 decided to host the Union so that the Union's headquarters will be located in the United Arab Emirates. 
 

4. Does the UASA have rights over the decisions, laws and strategies taken by union members?

The Union aims to promote mutual cooperation and to serve the common Arab interests, and coordination between organizations in various fields including the achievement of maximum harmony and compatibility with respect to laws and regulations applied in the Member States. There is no doubt that cooperation and coordination between regulatory bodies will contribute in upgrading the legislation governing the Arab capital markets and in line with international standards. 
 

5. What are the procedures and requirements needed to join the Union?

In order for a new member to join the Union,an application form for membership of the Union should be submitted along with the membership fee. The application for membership will be reviewed by the UASA Board and the membership becomes completed when the consent of two-thirds of the members of the UASA Board is achieved. 
 

6. What types of memberships available in the UASA and what are the advantages of each?

a. Active members

Arab Securities and Market Authorities and the regulator of financial markets. Union membershave all the rights and obligations of this membership and voting rights.

b. Associate members

Organizations and institutions related to the work and activities of the Union approved by the UASA Board.They have the right to attend meetings of the Union without the right to vote.

7. Is there an international role for the UASA?

The Union has given this aspect a great importance due to the significance of the international role in strengthening the work of the Union as well as the benefit of Member States, where the Union is currently an observer member in the Arab Monetary Fund it seeks to obtainmemberships in other related international institutions. 
 

Member Login

User Name
Password  
Remember me on this device. Login
Forgot Password?

.اتحاد هيئات الأوراق المالية العربية

الأسئلة المتكررة

1. ماهو الغرض من إنشاء الاتحاد، وما هي أهدافه؟

الغرض من إنشاء الاتحاد يتمثل في توثيق وتعزيز التعاون بين هيئات الأوراق المالية العربية وزيادة فعالية الدور الرقابي لها. اما أهداف الاتحاد فهي عديدة ومن أبرزها الارتقاء بالمستوى التشريعي والتنظيمي لأسواق رأس المال العربية بما يحقق العدالة والكفاءة والشفافية.

2. ماهي الفائدة التي تعود على الجهات والمؤسسات والهيئات المنظمة للاتحاد وعلى المستثمرين؟

تكمن الفائدة من إنشاء الاتحاد من امكانيات تبادل المعلومات والخبرات ونقل المعرفة والوصول إلى أعلى درجات التنسيق بشأن كفاءة وسلامة المعاملات في أسواق الأوراق المالية العربية وبما يعود بالفائدة على المستثمرين.

3. هل يعتبر الاتحاد مؤسسة حكومية؟

جاء تأسيس الاتحاد بمبادرة من هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقد نص النظام الأساسي للاتحاد بأن الاتحاد ينشأ بعد التوقيع على النظام الأساسي من قبل أربع هيئات أوراق مالية عربية، وقد تم التوقيع على النظام الأساسي للاتحاد من قبل (11) هيئة عربية في الاجتماع التأسيسي للاتحاد عام 2007، كما وافق مجلس الوزراء بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بموجب قراره رقم 84/10 بتاريخ 8/4/2007 على استضافة الاتحاد بحيث يكون مقر الاتحاد بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. 

4. هل لدى الاتحاد دور في التأثيرعلى القوانين والقرارات والاستراتيجيات التي تتخذها الهيئات الأعضاء في الاتحاد؟

يهدف من الاتحاد إلى تعزيز أواصر التعاون المشترك وبما يخدم تحقيق المصالح العربية المشتركة، والتنسيق ما بين الهيئات في مختلف المجالات بما في ذلك تحقيق اقصى قدر من الانسجام والتوافق فيما يتعلق بالقوانين والانظمة ذات العلاقة المطبقة في دول الأعضاء. ومما لا شك فيه أن التعاون والتنسيق ما بين الهيئات الرقابية العربية سيسهم في رفع سوية التشريعات التي تحكم أسواق رأس المال العربية وبما ينسجم مع المعايير الدولية.

5. ما هي الإجراءات والمتطلبات اللازمة للانضمام الى الاتحاد؟

تتمثل اجراءات الانضمام للاتحاد بتقديم طلب عضوية للاتحاد وفق النموذج المخصص لذلك مرفق به رسوم العضوية للانضمام للاتحاد، حيث يعرض موضوع طلب العضوية على مجلس الاتحاد وتصبح العضوية مكتملة بموافقة ثلثي أعضاء مجلس الاتحاد الحاضرين على قبول العضوية.

6. ما هي أنواع العضويات المتوفرة لدى الاتحاد وماهي مميزات كل منها؟

أ. الأعضاء العاملون

وهم هيئات الأوراق المالية والجهات الرقابية على الاسواق المالية الأعضاء في الاتحاد ويكون لهم كامل حقوق العضوية والتصويت.

‌ب. الأعضاء المنتسبون

وهم الجهات والهيئات والمؤسسات التي لها علاقة بأعمال وأنشطة الاتحاد التي يوافق مجلس الاتحاد على قبولها ولهم الحق بحضور اجتماعات الاتحاد دون حق التصويت.

7. هل هناك دور دولي للاتحاد؟

يولى الاتحاد هذا الجانب اهمية كبيرة نظراً لأهمية الدور الدولي في تدعيم عمل الاتحاد وبما يعود بالفائدة على الدول الأعضاء، حيث أن الاتحاد هو عضو مراقب في صندوق النقد العربي ويسعى في المرحلة الحالية لعضوية المؤسسات الدولية الهامة في مجالات الرقابة على أسواق رأس المال.

دخول الأعضاء

اسم المستخدم
  كلمة المرور
.تذكرني على هذا الجهاز تسجيل الدخول
هل نسيت كلمة المرور؟